I’m a pretty easy-going person. I haven’t always been. I used to have a 2 millimeter fuse on a 2 megaton bomb but with age, parenthood & medications, I’ve mellowed out. Considerably.

But there are still a few things that make me absolutely, completely, off my rocker, CRAZY.  This, my friends is one of them.  I present to you, the messy detergent bottle.

SOMEONE, anyone, explain to me HOW on God’s green earth this happens?? The lid is designed to pour the excess back into the bottle, NOT all over the outside the bottle. I can’t even fathom how this happened.  I had to spend 10 minutes washing the detergent bottle in the washing machine.

Here’s a little tidbit about me…I have a little quirk called “tactile aversion”.  CAN.NOT. STAND stuff on my hands, particularly gooey stuff like, hum, uh, I don’t know, LAUNDRY DETERGENT??  Ughh, just let me do the laundry!

