I’ve made a little bit of progress on the wall around the TV in the living room.  If you’ll remember, I’ve had the hardest time trying to figure out what to do with all that space.  I finally figured it out but it was moreorless by accident.  I won an auction for some antique letter “B” (for our last name) printing press letters and I put them in a Pottery Barn shadow box that I’ve had for a few years that I’ve never used (and have hauled around from place to place…I knew I’d eventually put it to use!)  Then at Target last week I found a canvas with letters all over it and inspiration hit me!  Typeface, typeography, letterpress, printing press, etc.  This is my theme!  WOO HOO!!!  Y’all don’t even know how excited it makes me to FINALLY know what I’m doing with this area!  Now I can look for things and have a direction rather than wandering aimlessly.  If you can point me in the direction of anything that will work with this, send me a note/link/smoke signal.

. . . .

In other news, I finally got around to hanging up (read: asking Ryan to hang) my plates in the kitchen.  Back in April, before moving to Texas, I found 3 black and white Spode plates at Finds & Consigns in Columbus (I’ve blogged about them before…they have great stuff, if you’re in the West/Central Georgia or East/Central Alabama area, CHECK them out!)  I originally planned on pairing them with some red plates when my first kitchen plan included red.  Now it doesn’t so the red plates (which will either be painted Heirloom White or blue) are still in the pantry.  They’ll probably go around the window.  What do ya think?

