I thought it might be fun to play along with the 27th Metamorphosis Monday.

Aidan has outgrown her toddler bed.  Our original plan was for us to convert it to a fullsize bed but we decided to save it for our next child and use the conversion for him or her.  On our way to Natchitoches last weekend I searched Ebay on my iPhone and found a great deal on a handmade oak headboard.  We got it for $10 and picked it up locally on Monday evening.  Ryan sanded it down this afternoon and then painted it with high gloss Dove White by Glidden that I got at Home Depot.

Before:

During:

 

After being painted:

In her room:
 

Doesn’t it look Pottery Barn-y?  🙂  I love it!

I bought a shelf, butterfly house and frame today at Goodwill.  I spraypainted them all with my old standby Porcelain Valspar spraypaint but next to that bright white headboard, it looked INCREDIBLY dirty and not good dirty but old and yellowed.  I plan on getting some bright white spraypaint tomorrow and starting over.

