I don’t want to call it after because I’m not quite there yet. I’m still 15 pounds from pre-prepregnancy weight and 30 pounds from my goal weight but I’m definitely on my way.

Ok so here’s my most absolutely disgusting, I can’t believe I’m posting this picture, fattest grossest me. I’m at least 180 lbs. here, probably more. This was April 2008 in New Orleans with my best friends at the French Quarter Festival.  I don’t know why I took my over shirt off.  I know it was warm but dang, look at that flab hanging out.  Nasty.

This was a week or two before Ryan was supposed to get home from Iraq where he was for 14 months but did I bother to try to get any weight off?  Heck no.  If anything I probably gained weight while he was gone.  I feel bad.  I had all these grandiose plans of losing weight while he was in Iraq and then I did jack freakin’ squat.  Lazy, lazy, lazy.

Here I am today, wearing my new size 10 hotsy-totsy skinny jeans. (Sorry the pic is blurry, I’m not so hot with the mirror shots and I’m using my iPhone.)  I’m at least 25 lighter at 155 lbs.  I think now that I have my portion sizes down pat and soda habit kicked (hopefully for good this time) I’m going to start incorporating some exercise.  I want some nice arms…not freaky Madonna buff but toned but still hot and curvaceous like Beyonce.  🙂  My step-brother is getting married in October and my goal is to be in a size 6 by then.

