Santa came!

Santa came!

Aidan got quite a haul from Santa Claus.  We hunted and hunted for a Little Einstein’s lunchbox.  She asked Santa for one twice.  I’m not sure why, she gets her lunch from school but whatever.  Anyway, “Santa” found one on Ebay and Aidan was VERY pleased.  While she was on Ebay, “Santa” also happened to find a picnic basket exactly like the one she and her little brother, Aidan’s Uncle David, had when they were little kids.  I was thrilled to find it so of course I had to order it.  Aidan loves it and has filled it with everything and hauls it all over Grandmommy & Papa’s house.  She also got lots of fun princess stuff, an Aggie football jersey, her mp3 player, books some games and finally, Emily.  My friend Libby, gave me the most beautiful baby doll when I worked with her as her parapro.  Aidan was still pretty young when she gave the doll to me and she said for me to hang on to her until Aidan was old enough for her to play with and take care of.  I figured since Aidan is almost 4, this would be a good year to give the doll to her.  She has blond hair, blue eyes and perfect little bowed lips, just like Aidan.  I named her Emily after Libby’s daughter who is in her first year at the University of Georgia.

Whats in this one?

What's in this one?

A picnic basket!

A picnic basket!

Aidan introduces Grandmommy to Emily, her new baby doll.

Aidan introduces Grandmommy to Emily, her new baby doll.

