My family has a crazy tradition called “Christmas Eve Gift” wherein everyone tries to call “Christmas Eve Gift” on one another first and then that person is owed a gift.  It’s gotten slowly evolved over generations and as new people have married in.  It’s especially gotten wild as technology has evolved and we have caller ID, text messaging and the like.  I can remember one Christmas when I was about 10 or 11, staying awake on the 23rd until midnight and sneaking into the kitchen where all the grown ups were hanging out and cooking and wrapping gifts so I could “get” them all.  They were not expecting that one.  🙂

My granddaddy LOVED “Christmas Eve Gift” more than anyone.  I miss him a lot this Christmas.  I wish I’d known last Christmas was going to be his last.

Merry Christmas everyone.

