Found this fun meme over at I *Heart* You (a fellow H-Town girl).  Feel free to play along at home, kids!

1. What are the last three things you purchased?

  • iPhone (hopefully it will arrive next week)
  • Chick-Fil-A lunch for Aidan and myself
  • Garden hose
2. What are the last thee songs you downloaded?

  • “Vindicated” by Dashboard Confessionals 
  • “Kindly Unspoken” by Kate Voegele
  • “The Dance” by Charlotte Martin

3. Where were the last three places you visited?

  • New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Houston, Texas 
  • Savannah, Georgia

4. What are your three favorite movies?

  • Apollo 13 
  • The Big Lebowski 
  • Fargo

5. What are your three favorite possessions?

  • My Aggie Ring 
  • My engagement ring/wedding band 
  • My mother’s china and crystal stemware that she gave me

6. What three things can you not live without?

  • Laptop 
  • Air conditioning
  • Electricity
7. What would be your three wishes?
  • To be out of debt 
  • 20/20 vision 
  • No more combat deployments

8. What are three things you have not done yet?

  • Have a baby boy
  • Go to Greece
  • Buy a house (that one is a LONG way off…like after Ryan retires from the Army in 18 years)

9. What are your three favorite dishes?

  • Fish tacos from Baker Street Pub in Houston
  • Vietnamese spring rolls and peanut sauce 
  • My mother’s seafood gumbo

10. What three celebrities would you want to hang out with the most?

  • John Krasinski 
  • Harry Connick, Jr. 
  • Gary Sinise
11. Name three things that freak you out.
  • Flying roaches 
  • Scorpions 
  • Middle of the night phone calls
12. If you could describe yourself in three words, what would they be?
  • Short
  • Smart (if i do say so, myself)
  • Passionate
13. Name three unusual things you are good at.
  • I can make my tongue vibrate (we just discovered that Aidan can do this too)
  • I can tell you, in detail, about all of the Mercury, Gemini, Apollo, Skylab and ASTP missions 
  • I am very good with directions and map reading
14. What are three things you are currently coveting?
  • 50 pounds of weight lost
  • Lasik
  • Tummy tuck

15. What three bloggers would you like tag?

  • Anyone who wants to play.  Let’s keep it going! 
