I’ve finally gotten back into the swing of sewing.  Not quite sure what got me out but I think I sat out for nearly two months!  Ryan and Aidan headed off to Houston today to visit family and, of course, I wanted to send her home with a few new outfits.  I would’ve liked to have gotten a few more done but whaddya gonna do?  😉

First, an appliqued t-shirt, lettuce-edged sleeves and capri pants, made from Amy Butler’s French Wall Paper Duck Egg fabric.  I bought the fabric on Etsy from a fabulous seller way back in March.  See?  I’ve been out of it for a while!  I wanted to do a cute ruffle on the bottom cuffs of the pants but I figured it’d take too long and I had other stuff to make.  I also made an a-line dress with my TNT pattern out of the same fabric but it was already packed so I didn’t get a pic of it.

Next, the TNT a-line dress.  I love how easy and cute this pattern sews up and how adorable Aidan looks in it so I make it a lot!  I’ve copied it onto a grocery bag to make it more durable.  I made this out of Lightning Bugs by Heather Ross for Free Spirit that I bought last week on Etsy from another fantastic seller.  Aidan LOVES the bicycles on this.  I only bought a yard…I wish I’d bought more so I could make her a t-shirt and shorts with it as well.

I have some more fabric that I want to get sewn up while they’re gone.  Some Ginger Blossom, some Robert Kauffman, and some other fun fabrics.  I’ll post my finished projects when they get done!

