My family and I love pork chops so I’ve been working on new ways to prepare them.  Here’s my latest one and it turned out DELICIOUS!

Tara’s Apricot Pork Chops

Brown pork in a skillet with olive oil until juices run clear

Set chops aside (I put them into another skillet and cover it with a lid to keep them warm)

Deglaze skillet with 1 cup of lemon juice

Add 1 cup of apricot preserves and stir to dissolve it into the lemon juice

Add 1/4 cup soy sauce, mix well

Put pork chops back into sauce, reduce heat and cover

After about 5 minutes, turn chops, simmer for another 5 minutes or so

Put chops onto a platter

Thicken with 1 tsp. cornstarch and water, bring up to a boil, stirring until thick

Pour sauce over chops

I serve it over white rice.  It’s delicious, sweet and savory!

 

