Argggh!  I haven’t really vented lately because I haven’t had anything that’s really bugged me all that much.

.

.

.

Until today.  I’m sitting here on the couch, getting ready to head out to church at about 5 when the phone rings.  It’s the college of education and guess what, I’m 3 classes short…she tells me which classes and I proceed to explain that I took a DSST test for the world geography class and my advisor exempted me from the grammar class (I minored in English so grammar’s not really an issue for me) and from the “teaching math & science to middle grades students” since I’m not teaching math or science.  OF COURSE the university doesn’t have evidence of any of this because my departmental advisor, who happens to be different than my major advisor, HAS NO FREAKIN’ CLUE how to deal with a post-bacc student (a student who already has a degree and is just working towards certification).  The lady from the COE calls me at 5 o’clock so I can’t do anything about getting ahold of the testing center to get my test scores until tomorrow.  Just when you think you’re done and ready to cruise, someone throws a stinkin’ monkey wrench in the gears.  So now, tomorrow, I have to call the testing center (and possibly DSST) and haul all my stuff in to prove that my advisor exempted me from the other two classes.  Maybe then I’ll be able to relax?!?  I’m not going to hold my breath.

