I saw this meme over at In(side) the Loop and thought it looked fun and kind of out of the ordinary.  Feel free to play along!

My Foundation:
I actually don’t wear foundation.  I find it heavy and annoying.  I do think I may need to start looking for a tinted moisturizer, though, because I need to even out a little splotchiness.
My Mascara: Maybelline Great Lash.
I’ve worn expensive mascaras and cheap and this one is the best.  I use the “Blackest Black” because my lashes have blonde tips.  I wear contacts and have pretty sensitive eyes so I always thought I needed to wear expensive mascaras.  Every article with a make-up artist I’ve read has raved about Great Lash so I tried it and I love it.

Night Cream:  Estee Lauder Idealist 
I’m not sure if this is even specifically designed to be used at night but that’s typically when I use it so it is for me.  I tend to have flakiness in my t-zone and this gently refinishes those spots.

My Beauty Product Brand: ???
I don’t really have a specific brand that I stick with.  When I was younger it was Estee’ Lauder and lately I’m really loving Chanel’s beauty products but I just use what I like, regardless of brand.

My Essential Beauty Product:  Lipstick/Liner/Gloss 
I do not feel dressed until I am wearing something on my mouth so these are a must.  I would love to be one of those women who can just throw a gloss in a bag and go but I have to do the full thing or nothing at all.

My Favorite Makeup Product: Refillable self-sharpening pencils (lip and eye liners)
Whoever invented these was a genius.  Estee’ Lauder started producing these back in the 90s and I’m so glad that drugstore brands are doing these now.  I CANNOT stand actual wood pencils.  They’re bulky, it’s impossible to sharpen them well and they’re crumbly.

 

My Perfume: Covet by Sarah Jessica Parker and Romance by Ralph Lauren
I’ve been through a number of perfumes and I don’t really remain loyal to any specific one any longer than a bottle lasts.  These two just happen to be the ones I like right now.

Three Products (besides solar) to bring on a Deserted Island:
Moisturizer, Contact Solution, toothbrush

 

Woman with the Best Sense of Style: 
I have a few, I love Audrey Hepburn, Grace Kelly (Princess Grace of Monaco), and Jacqueline Kennedy-Onassis.  No one else can compare to the enduring style and grace of these three icons.

My Ultimate Dream:
Effortlessness.  I long to be one of those women who doesn’t even have to try and can look amazing.  That’s what I want to be when I grow up.

How Do I Define Womanhood:
Consciousness, selflessness, graciousness.

My Favorite Fashion Publication:
Probably In Style.  I really haven’t read a fashion publication in a while.  I think In Style is the most realistic and lends the most useful information.

