I found this idea over on Simply Nutmeg and liked it so I’m “filching” it and bringing it on over here.

The rules are simple: Hit shuffle on your iPod, then answer each question by hitting next. NO CHEATING!!!

Q: What does next year have in store for you?
A: Illegal by Tim McGraw (Yikes!  I hope I’m not doing anything illegal!)

Q: What does your love life look like next year?
A: I’ll Never Leave You from the movie Dying Young

Q: What do you say when life gets hard?
A: Come to Me by Koop

Q: Song that reminds you of good times?
A: Vanilla Sky by Paul McCartney

Q: What do you think when you get up in the morning?
A: When I Fall In Love by Nat King Cole

Q: What song will you dance to at your wedding (let’s change that to 25th anniversary)?
A: Let Me Talk to You by Justin Timberlake

Q: Song that reminds you of your first kiss?
A: You Sent Me Flying by Amy Winehouse (I like this one if we’re talking about my first kiss with Ryan)

Q: Your favorite saying?
A: My Prayer by Harry Connick, Jr.

Q: Favorite place?
A: Love by Matt White

Q: Most Missed Memory?
A: Hate it Here by Wilco

Q: What song describes your best friend?
A: Diner by Martin Sexton (yeah, it’s a goofy, silly song and Maria is goofy and silly)

Q: What song describes your ex?
A: Fast Cars and Freedom by Rascal Flatts (I guess it depends on the ex)

Q: Where would you go on a first date?
A: You’re So Vain by Carly Simon

Q: Drug of choice?
A: Something in the Way She Moves by James Taylor

Q: What song describes yourself?
A: Crazy by Pat Green (LOVE that this is the song that came up…this is mine and Ryan’s song…we danced to it for our first dance at our wedding)

Q: What is the thing you like doing most?
A: Hello by Evanescence

Q: The song that best describes the President?
A: Million Faces by Paolo Nutini

Q: Where will you be in 10 years?
A: The Thanks I Get by Wilco

Q: Your love life right now?
A: Again & Again by The Bird and the Bee

Q: What is your state of mind like at the moment?
A: Before It’s Too Late by The Goo Goo Dolls

Q: How will you die?
A: Turn On Me by The Shins

Hmm…some weird choices!  😉

