I saw this over on a new blog that I’m really digging, I *Heart* You.  She’s from Houston and digs John Krasinski just like me! 

A – Attached or single? Married to my wonderful husband, Ryan.
B – Best friend? Maria, Becky, Amanda and my mom.
C – Cake or pie? Pie – Cherry pie.
D – Day of choice? Friday – I’m a teacher (almost)…we all love Fridays!
E – Essential item? My laptop and iPod.
F – Favorite color? Green.
G – Gummy bears or worms? Neither – I love sour strings.
H – Hometown? Houston, Texas.
I – Favorite indulgence? Gorgeous cotton prints.
J – January or July? January – July is just too stinkin’ hot!
K – Kids? Yup, my beautiful, irascible Aidan.
L – Life isn’t complete without? Laughter and love.
M – Marriage date? November 15th, 2003.
N – Number of brothers and sisters? One younger brother who just deployed to Afghanistan.
O – Oranges or apples? Neither, I prefer fruits with pits.
P – Phobia and fears? Biggest phobias are weird…revolving doors and flying roaches and my biggest fear is someone hurting my daughter and my not being able to protect her.
Q – Quote? I have two: “You must be the change you wish to see in the world.” Gandhi and “The love you make is equal to the love you take.” Lennon/McCartney
R – Reason to smile? Ryan and Aidan.
S – Season of choice? Springtime.  I so love wildflowers and miss not seeing the incomparable Texas springtime.
T – Tag three people: I’m cheating…I don’t like tagging people.  Feel free to play along!
U – Unknown fact about me? I can make my tongue vibrate. 
V – Vegetable? Any of them but green bell peppers and cucumbers.
W – Worst habit? Not putting away laundry.  I hate it.  My living room is currently covered in clean laundry! 
X – X-ray or ultrasound? Ultrasound, definitely!
Y – Your favorite food? I’m a Texas girl, so I love Tex-Mex, of course.  I also love Vietnamese, Korean and Japanese. 
Z – Zodiac sign? Taurus – I’m a stubborn one!

