I’ve gotten several comments and emails asking about the egg wraps so I thought I’d do a quick post about them.  I found the unique wraps on Ebay.  I was searching for matryoshka items, particularly fabric and softies.  I saw these, sold by a Russian distributor (or store owner…not sure).  They’re from Russia and the writing is all in Russian.  Luckily I didn’t have to dig up my very rusty Russian skills, the seller included an English translation.

Yesterday we colored the eggs by coloring on them with crayons when the eggs were still hot.  Today when we got home from church we put the wraps on.  You slide the wrap onto the egg and then drop it into boiling or just almost boiling water and the wrap shrinks onto the egg.

Here’s a link to the seller called A Splash of Pride.

