A major component to my student teaching is being solely responsible for the class for 4 weeks.  Today I finished it and I’ve never been so happy in all my life.  Well, not really, marriage and Aidan’s birth are up there too.  😉

Monday is a teacher in-service day but Mr. Grigsby, my cooperating teacher, is giving me the day off.  Woo hoo.  Aidan’s going to day care and I’m taking the day for myself.  🙂  Starting on Tuesday I will begin observing some other classes, particularly Language Arts classes since that’s the other subject I’m getting certified in.  I’ll finish out this month and then most of April until the 25th.  I have my certification tests on March 29, and 2 career fairs on the 15th and sometime next week (better figure out when that one is!)

I hope everyone has a great weekend.  They’re predicting snow here…crazy since it was so warm yesterday I wore a sleeveless top!

