I’m playing along with Paulabirdy over at Jupiterbuttons and her dish week.  Here are two of my favorite thrifted dishes.

The first is a Fiestaware Spring Green (they call the color “Shamrock”) platter.  I just got this one on Sunday at my favorite local spot.  I paid $15 for this.  If you know me at all you know that I ADORE green, particularly this shade.  It was just sitting there, waiting for me!

 

 

The next item, also from my favorite spot, is actually from a set of 4 plates and 4 teacups that I picked up for $5!  I love the little thumb cut out on the side of the plate.  I can just picture ladies in the 50s having tea, looking all prim and proper, with the perfect plate to hold one’s tea and cucumber sandwiches with one hand.

 

 

Thanks, Paulabirdy!  This was fun!

