As my friend, Lindsay (hi Way-Way!), can tell you, I’m completely freaked out by the idea of Aidan messing up the dresses and clothes that I make for her.  I know I’ve said it before but I really don’t know how my mother did it, dressing me in her handmade clothes.  Maybe I was able to stay neater than Aidan can?  I promise you, my child can ruin an outfit quicker than I can say ribbon.

So here’s my idea.  I love buying cute fabrics and I love making little girl’s clothing but I hate that my fear paralyzes me and I barely let Aidan wear anything that I’ve made.  So, what about selling what I’ve made on Etsy?  I’m going to do a little research into selling there before I jump into anything.  Any thoughts or comments, suggestions?

A mini-photo album of my Messy Girl:

Yep, my girl is a mess.  🙂

