I typically don’t sew for myself but I’ve been dying to try the Wide-Leg Lounge Pants from Amy Butler’s book, In Stitches.  Inspired by Amanda over at SouleMama, I decided to make them out of a vintage sheet.  I found this cute plaid sheet out thrifting sometime last fall.  Y’all know I’m a sucker for green so this one was perfect for me, even if it was a gathered sheet.  I cut the elastic out and put it away until I had the perfect project.  These lounge pants were the project this sheet was born for.

 

(Eww…attempt to ignore my stretchmarky belly.)  I cheated a little and used a storebought drawstring instead of making one.  I got lazy.

 

These pants are so comfortable!  Just like Amanda said, like being in bed the whole time you’re wearing them.  I have several other sheets I’ll be sewing up into more pants soon!

