Yesterday was my second weigh-in and I lost 3 more pounds (1.77%) for a total of 8 pounds gone so far (4.57%).  Woo hoo! 🙂

 Starting Weight: 175

Week 1:  170

Week 2:  167

Goal weight by 2/3: 157.5

I found out that I can workout at the Army Rec Center here on post for free!  Yay!  So, today I went and did 30 minutes on the treadmill.  I even jogged part of the time, which, if you know me, I don’t normally do…my feeling towards any type of running has always been, I only run if someone is chasing me and even then it depends on what kind of weapon they have! Then I did 30 minutes on the bike.  I’m thinking I might get a trainer for a few sessions so I can have some idea of what I should do.  Today I just played it by ear but I’d really like to know what I should do to work off the fat and then tone the muscles underneath (ya know, since muscle burns more calories than fat).

