Man, I guess everyone is busy with their holiday preparations because it’s awfully empty around here!

I was a busy little elf this weekend.  Aidan spent the day with our pastor’s family.  Their oldest daughter is just crazy about Aidan and she her so they had a good old time.  During that time, I wrapped presents like there was no tomorrow.  I got all of the gifts going to Colorado wrapped and boxed up ready to go.  Now I need to finish wrapping the Texas gifts and get them boxed up and ready to ship. 

Brown paper packages tied up with string…these are a few of my favorite things. 

Today after church, Aidan and I made a gingerbread house.  Well, that is to say, we assembled and decorated a gingerbread house…there was no actual baking involved.

Bowls of candy and my baby’s cute little pudgy hand

Sticking the candy on the spots where I put the “glue”.  She did pretty well not eating the candy…until the end.  It’s amazing she could go to sleep with all the sugar that’s in her system.  (Yes, my child has a serious case of bed head.)

The finished house…and Aidan with a mouthful of candy.

I think maybe we’ll make this a tradition.  She really seemed to enjoy doing it.  I had a hard time getting the house built (needed an extra set of adult hands) but it’ll be easier when Daddy is here.

Tomorrow I have to get a box shipped to Colorado, another shipped to Iraq and another to Alaska (which reminds me I need to wrap 1 more gift for my dad.)  I also have my niece’s nightgown to finish, 2 more crayon rolls to make and a bunch of gifts to wrap that I need to ship to Houston ahead of us.  I had wanted to make Aidan a doll but 1) she has a store-bought doll that my MIL bought her that she adores and 2) I’m running out of time and have never made a doll before.  So, I’m leaning towards cutting that off my list.  I also wanted to make eye masks as stocking stuffers but that might get cut too.  I’m pretty much at the point where I have to do what I can get done.

