I’ve been working hard on all of my Christmas projects.  I finished Aidan’s nightgown (no photo, though, as my sister-in-law reads this) and I still have my niece’s to make.  I was surprised how easy it was to set in the sleeves.  I’ve started working on aprons and have them about half way done, I have 5 out of 8 crayon rolls done and I finished Aidan’s Christmas dress, just in time for her to wear it to church this morning.  I was up past midnight last night finishing appliqueing the cord on, fighting with black thread that kept breaking.  I’m very happy with how it turned out, though, despite all the issues I had with it.  We got a lot of compliments on it at church today.  🙂

 

I also have teacher gifts that I need to get made soon.  For some masochistic reason I signed up for the Secret Santa at school.  Who needs sleep, right?  I’ll sleep after the new year.

