I must apologize for my absence and sub-par posts lately.  Between Ryan being home, wrapping up my job and the end of the semester for my certification coursework, it’s been a tad nutty around here.  We have a little more than 3 weeks of school left where I work, then I’ll be done until I start my student teaching.  I found out today that I will be student teaching in an 8th grade social studies class.  Just my luck that I’d get a class that focuses on Georgia studies considering that I’m from Texas.  I guess I’ll learn a lot!  I also have a paper and a final left and I’ll be completely done with coursework.  Anyway, I just wanted to let everyone know what was up and to let you know after the craziness of the next week or so is over, I’ll be back to share the goodies I’m making for Christmas.

