I officially have a new favorite city!

Dining at the Olde Pink House for our 4th Anniversary

The claw foot on the tub in our room

The parlor at our B&B at sunrise

Looking out the front window of the B&B at sunrise

Our “next-door neighbor” in Lafayette Square, Cathedral of St. John the Baptist (we were literally right next door to this gorgeous piece of gothic architecture)

This was the fount of holy water right inside the door of the cathedral.  I adore Celtic knots and Irish imagery so this appealed to me.

Detail on the ceiling

Celtic style Holy Trinity carving on the confessional

Savannah College of Art and Design Performing Arts theatre

SCAD studio space and library across the street from the theatree

More SCAD (I either missed or couldn’t find a shop selling the students’ designs…I know there’s one in Atlanta but surely there’s one in Savannah!)

Sundial in one of Savannah’s many squares

Street museum, playing the flute in a square

“Hey y’all!” Paula Deen’s restaurant, “The Lady and Sons”…the stories we heard were right, there were lines out the door.  We didn’t eat there, we just checked it out.

Paula’s gift shop.  She had a lot of beautiful, unique houseware/kitchen decor items but sadly, most were made in China.  As many incredibly talented artisans and designers as there are in Savannah, you’d think they could find everything they need locally.  I almost bought a large bowl for my dining room table that was made of twigs, it was gorgeous but unfortunately, it was made in China.

Inside the Lutheran Church of the Ascension (Ryan and I are Lutheran, he was raised Lutheran and I joined when Ryan and I got serious)

Me and Admiral “Bull” Halsey, the resident bulldog at a cigar shop on Bull Street.  Savannah is a very, very animal (particularly dog) friendly town.  Everywhere we went we saw people out with their pets and shop pets.  I love it…made me miss Sully, my Boston Terrier who is living in Alaska.

This is for you, Kat and Baby C!

Chippawa Square, where they filmed Forrest Gump.

LOVING the old theatre marquees!

Our B&B, the Hamilton-Turner Inn, as the sun was setting

My sweet hubby, up on the stage at Savannah Smiles, the dueling piano bar we went to on our last night in town

Every now and then, it’s nice for mama to cut loose, let her hair down and get crazy…this was me walking back to our inn…no idea what I thought was going to do with that bike.  😉

The “Waving Girl” on the banks of Savannah River, apparently she was a real person who stood on the banks waving at boats as they came and went.

We had a wonderful time and would love to go back.

