He should be home this weekend, God willing.

I apologize for my absence but I’ve had a lot going on!  2 big projects due in class on Monday and Tuesday, Veteran’s Day celebration at church on Wednesday, Family Readiness Group meeting on Thursday and now I’m working on getting my house cleaned and straightened up…except I got distracted and started reorganizing my craftnook to accommodate my sewing supplies.  So, my clothes still aren’t hung up and my living room isn’t straightened and my bedroom looks like a hurricane hit it.  Good thing I’m a night owl!

When Ryan is home we’re going to Savannah and staying here to celebrate Ryan coming home safely and our 4th wedding anniversary.  I CAN.NOT. wait!  I’ve wanted to visit Savannah since I first saw Midnight in the Garden of Good & Evil (or “The Book” as local Savannians call it).  We’ll be staying in this room the first night:

And this suite the second night:

Aren’t those rooms GORGEOUS?!?!? 

Hurry up, Ryan!  I’m ready to see you!

