I saw this meme on Berlin’s Whimsy and had to post it.

Here’s the meme details… You open the book you’re currently reading onto page 161 and post the fifth sentence on the page, then think of 5 bloggers to tag.

I’m reading A Year Without Made in China by Sara Bongiorni.  I bought the book because I’m becoming increasingly concerned about the Chinese-ification of the global marketplace and I wanted to read about a family’s struggles and experiences trying to eschew China from their purchases.

Here’s my sentence:

“The gleam in his eye fades as we encounter one Chinese item after another.”

She’s referring to her son (who is 7, I think?) and their trip to Target to find Halloween decorations.

I’m not tagging anyone.  Just post your blog in the comments and let me know if you’re playing along!

