I’ve decided that I’m going to make gifts for Aidan and her young cousins this year rather than buying them junk that will just be forgotten and/or broken.  Here’s my plan

Crayon roll-ups

Pic from Skip to My Lou

Aprons 

Maybe a doll or two

Pic from Wee Wonderfuls

Passport Wallet for my mom (from Vogue pattern)

Matching flannel Christmas pajamas for Aidan and Kaelyn (my niece)

I’ve also decided to make Aidan’s Halloween costume this year.  She’s going to be a gypsy…perfect for her since she loves jewelry.  My mom came up with the idea…moms know everything, don’t they?  I’m using Simplicity 3860:

I bought the fabric from Hancock’s yesterday as well as some clearance corduroy for some fall/winter skirts and some 99 cent Butterick’s patterns.  Ya gotta love Hancock’s sales!!

I have a lot of work before me!  I better start working!

