I found a beautiful antique/vintage bedsheet at the thrift shop here on post and it had the most beautiful trim on it that screamed, baby dress.  My best friend, Maria, just had a new baby girl, Mia Isabelle, in April so I decided to make her a dress.  I used McCall 4424 to make it.  I’m a tad afraid I made it too long…we’ll see.  I’ll give it to her in July when I get to meet Mia.

Darn wind…

Of course, it started to rain big fat raindrops as soon as I started taking pictures so I had to move to the porch.

Detail:

I didn’t love how the waist band looked so when I went to Hancock’s today, I found trim that matched perfectly and some adorable pink satin ribbon and added.  I think it looks precious.

The trimwork that inspired me in the first place.

I hope Maria and Mia like this dress.  It sure was hard work!

My next projects (that I hope to get done by Friday) are some shorts with ruffle trim and t-shirts with lettuce edges on the sleeves and appliques from the fabric the shorts are made from as well as a few pillowcase dresses.  Back to the easy stuff!!

Don’t forget to sign up for the giveaway!

