I finally finished this freakin’ dress…I’m not sure I love it.  It kinda has a maternity-ish vibe to me.  That and when I look at it, all I can see are the little mistakes and problems with it.  We shall see.  I’ll take it with me this weekend to my step-sister’s wedding and see what my mom thinks.  Ugh…back to making fun clothes for Aidan.  Making clothes for me is WAY too hard!

In the end, I HATE zippers…from hence forth, all clothes that I make will have velcro.  😉  I tried putting it in the way my mother does it but it totally didn’t work so I found some zipper tutorials on the web, read through them and then just frogged out there and did it, basically making it up as I went along.  I should’ve put it higher…there’s sort of a gap between the top of the zipper and the neck of the dress but by the time I finished it, I was so exasperated, there was no way I was ripping it out and starting over, so there it sits…good thing I have hair that will cover it up.

