As a little girl, I would spend summers at my grandparents’ house out in the country.  I would get an old butter tub and go out to their front lawn and pick cherries, ostensibly for a pie or cobbler that my grandmother and I would make together but truthfully, so I could eat as many cherries as I could.  Sadly, the county came along to spray for weeds in the culvert near the cherry trees and accidentally killed the trees.  I still miss those trees everytime I eat something with cherries in it.  But, as a result of these summers spent gorging myself on these luscious little red morsels, I love all things cherry.  Cherry fabrics, cherry blossoms, etc. 

Thanks to Pink over at Pink Mohair, 😉 I look like a total follower here but I ADORE this Cherry Blossom bedding from Urban Outfitters here.

Bedding

I recently bought this fabric at Hancock Fabrics (available online) to construct a French Memo board using fabric, buttons, ribbons and an artist’s canvas.  The reds are far more vivid in person than on the computer!

Loving this Noritake cherry blossom lamp base on Ebay here

Lamp Base 

Mary Engelbreit Sakura Cherry Blossom mugs on Ebay here 

 

Antique Noritake Painted Cherry Tree / Blossoms on Ebay here

Fabric Art Wallhanging Cherry Blossom on Ebay here

 

Handmade Cherry Blossom Afghan on Ebay here

 

Pottery Barn Kids Cherry Blossom Twin Flat Sheet on Ebay here (I’d love to make a duvet for my daughter’s room with this!)

 

Vintage Japanese Style Creamer on Ebay here (Pink, this reminds me of you and your pink room)

Is this Japanese Cherry Blossom Kitkat packaging not absolutely adorable?  On Ebay here

 

Blue Sakura Cherry Blossom Mugs on Ebay here

