Is there a 12-Step Program for Ebay-aholics?  I’ve been an avid Ebayer since the mid-90s, back before there was even Paypal and most people took checks(!)  Most of my wedding was thanks to Ebay…I even got my dress there!  I found a fantastic deal on the Pottery Barn Kids “Chamois Lambie” bedding for Aidan’s room there before she was born along with decorations that matched perfectly, thanks to some brilliantly talented people selling there. 

Hide my debit card and change my Paypal password…I recently discovered the UK’s Ebay!  Oh lordy mama.  Now this is where it’s at.  I guess my style tends much more towards the British than the American.  On the American Ebay there are like 20-30 Cath Kidston auctions…on the British Ebay there are FAR, FAR more. 

I’m currently in love with what the Brits call “bunting.”  I can totally see a string or two hanging in my craftnook.  Wouldn’t that be such a happy site?

Bunting

Bunting

Bunting

Bunting

Heart Bunting

Speaking of Ebay.  I won these Urban Outfitters gauze cafe curtains today.  I’m actually kind of surprised that they were from Urban Outfitters since they’re so ethereal and romantic looking.  I always thought they were more on the “industrial” and quirky side of things.  They remind me of something you’d see at Anthro.

Cafe Curtains  Cafe Curtain

I’ll probably resell the curtains I previously bought on Ebay that I posted before.

